Moving On

I love this photo of the light pink rose. This was taken in my Grandma's garden, with my Grandpa's old shed in the background. I think the rosy pink of the flower and the dark brown of the wood tone really well. Seeing this photo gives me memories, happy ones!
I love this photo of the light pink rose. This was taken in my Grandma’s garden, with my Grandpa’s old shed in the background. I think the rosy pink of the flower and the dark brown of the wood tone really well. Seeing this photo gives me memories, happy ones!

Welcome back! Over the summer since my summer I’ve had a change in my life – moving from high school to studying for my A levels. And what a big change that’s been!

Everyone says how much harder and how much more work has to be done with A levels, but I didn’t actually know how much until I got there… It’s really weird to know that no matter how many hours I put into my studies every week I could still theoretically do so much more. It’s taught me that there’s loads to learn about everything in life, not just school studies and for exams, but about people, places and how things work.

We’ve passed the bit where I stress anyone who hasn’t done A levels yet out, and onto the nicer bit of my post (hopefully!). Things at times seem tricky. Hard to cope with. Lots to do. And lots of change. I’ve used the example of school because that’s been the big thing in  my life recently, but it can relate to anything. There are times when I really wish I could go back to primary school and not have to think about homework (homework back then was to read a book or do some research on a fancy powerpoint), or the next test, or how late I’m going to get back in the evening. However, as much as I think about it I can’t seem to change make it work – if someone has found a way to travel back in time please let me know!

Despite me saying these things, it’s better to spend time thinking about how things have changed and what’s I do have in my life. I have a loving family, a life dedicated to God, and more responsibilities. Having a purpose in life makes waking up each day more bearable (even though my bed is still the best place on a rainy, windy, freezing cold, dark, winter’s morning!). I enjoy the independent choices I can make on a daily basis, such as what I wear, what I wear, what I do with my free time or what I do to help other people. ‘Count your blessings’ is such a good motto in life. It’s a great phrase to help put things in perspective and consider what really matters. It’s different for everyone and a personal question, but relevant to everyone so long as they can make their own decisions.

I love autumn! The leaves and colours of the trees are beautiful. The sounds of the leaves when you walk over them is so lovely, like a whole load of cornflakes! This picture was taken last week, on a pretty walk through a park with my family. It was a sunny & warm day with gorgeous blue sky!
I love autumn! The leaves and colours of the trees are beautiful. The sounds of the leaves when you walk over them is so lovely, like a whole load of cornflakes! This picture was taken last week, on a pretty walk through a park with my family. It was a sunny & warm day with gorgeous blue sky!

Changes in life can be for the good or bad, and brought about by the actions of ourselves or others. We may have regrets about events or moments in our lives, and wish things could have been different. We all have something we would like to change. The point of this post is to try say how important it is to learn from those experiences & ‘move on’.

A quote I love is ‘Letting go doesn’t mean giving up, but rather accepting that there are things that cannot be’. This basically says to forget the past, to learn lessons from it and think about what’s happening now and how you can change the future.

☀☔✨✉

One thought on “Moving On

Leave a Reply

