Q&A, it’s basically a little chat

20150620_163628_20150620174055117
This is a photo taken of beautiful flowers called Deutzia in my Grandma’s garden. The sunlight was at such a lovely level in the sky when I took this towards the end of the afternoon 🙂

This is going to be a different sort of post to my usual, but I’m just going to publish it, and work on my next one, which hopefully will be the craziness it usually is! Right now I’m at my Grandma’s house. She has a lovely garden which she looks after very well, and yesterday I went out and took quite a few photos. The only problem was that it was a bit windy sometimes, so when I thought I could get a good photo, the flower blew out of the way! (I’m not complaining, at least it was sunny and warm!)  Photography, as I mentioned a few weeks ago, is a great way to relieve stress, or just to relax, so when it was lovely weather I didn’t miss the opportunity to be outside!

I’ve been nominated to do a post for the Leibster award by http:// beautyblogger28.wordpress.com the aim of which is to gain acknowledgement for blogs with under 200 followers. I’m answering her 5 questions, then I will nominate some others who will answer 5 questions that I ask. So here goes!

1. What was your first make-up product you ever bought?
*I actually can’t remember, probably some lip balm or something. Make-up isn’t a big thing to be, so I prefer to remember more important things!

20150619_190208
Taken at a friend’s house a few days ago, I love this photo of Lavender, which has a great scent, and I think the pink flowers in the distance in this photo add a sense of texture.

2. On average, how long do you spend writing a blog post?
*I think this is a hard question, as my length posts varies – from 400 words to week over 1000! At least 30 minutes, although I usually write a post in more than one sitting, purely because I don’t often have a lot of time just to sit and type! This one is probably going to take about 30 mins, maybe a bit more, and when I add photos etc. it can take a bit longer to get it arranged and sorted!

3. If you ever made a YouTube channel, what would you call it?
*Call me boring, but I’d just call it ‘joyandtea’. I love this name, as it’s different and fun, and kinda represents me!

4. What what would do videos about?
*Either reviews about things I love, or vlog (video-blog) type videos. Last year, I recorded some footage and edited it to make a video. It was soley for my own enjoyment (and my family’s hilarity), but I really liked doing a vlog!

5. Why did you start blogging?

*I’d heard of lots of people writing blogs, and as I like writing things down I thought I’d give it a go. I love expaining my ideas or thoughts, or giving advice about certain topics. Blogging is a fun way to write down anything I’m thinking, and whether it makes the cut or not (to publish or save as a draft) it helps to clear my head. It’s also such a great way to feel like you’re creating something, when you get to design your own website, make it how you want it (or as close to it as you can) and see the words on the page that you have written.

I nominate www.justmenellz.wordpress.com to answer the 5 questions below.

20150620_1642141. Where does your blog post inspiration come from?

2. What is your favourite animal and why?

3. Do you like flowers?

4. What is your favourite thing to bake?

5. Where would your dream holiday be?

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend, enjoying the weather, whatever it is like!

😉 ☀ ☔ 🌈 ❄ ⛅

Leave a Reply

